OhinemuriRiver2 bg

Hot Topics

Service Request Online

Do you have a Council related problem that requires attention?


View our latest job vacancy: Engineering Assistant

Kerbside Collections

Week 1 begins Monday 25 September 2017

07/09/2017 4:00pm

Hauraki District Council is one of twelve councils in the Waikato region that work together to promote shared services between local authorities.  The company owned by the 12 Waikato councils, Waikato Local Authority Shared Services Ltd (WLASS) want to hear your thoughts on the Regional Infrastructure Technical Specifications (RITS).

img rits

The Regional Infrastructure Technical Specification (RITS) is a document that sets out how to design and construct transportation, water supply, wastewater, stormwater and landscaping infrastructure in the participating councils’ areas.  Prior to developing RITS, each council had its own Infrastructure Technical Specifications, which resulted in different standards having to be met across the Waikato region.  The purpose of RITS is to provide a single regional guide and specifications for building public infrastructure.  The RITS is currently used by councils:

  • Hamilton
  • Hauraki
  • Matamata-Piako
  • Otorohanga
  • South Waikato
  • Waikato
  • Waipa
  • Waitomo

To read the documentation and give feedback on RITS please go to the WLASS website

Submissions close at 5pm, Wednesday 4 October.