SceneryCarHouse fade

Hot Topics

Service Request Online

Do you have a Council related problem that requires attention?

Project Martha

Resource Consent Applications lodged for proposed new mine project. Submissions open.

Proposed Wind Farm

Resource consent applications lodged for proposed wind farm

Representation Arrangement Review 2018

Thanks for your feedback. Submissions have now closed.

It's more than just a job

View our latest job vacancies and apply online.

Kerbside Collections

Week 1 begins Monday 13 August 2018

Hauraki District Council Coat of Arms

Citizens Awards

Each year Council presents the Hauraki District Council Citizen Award to citizens living within the Hauraki District who have made valuable contributions to the community over many years.

Eligible individuals are nominated by the community and considered for selection by a special committee of the Council.  Presentation of awards are made at a Council organised function.

View the latest list of recipients of the Citizens Awards and those of previous years

Young Achievers Awards

Young Achievers Awards are to acknowledge young people, between the ages of 13 and 25 years, who live in the District and who are achieving at a high level in a variety of fields.

Nominations came from schools and individuals to honour young people for their leadership, sporting prowess, academic and vocational achievements as well as their ability to be role models for others in the community.

View the latest list of recipients of the Young Achievers Awards and those of previous years