OhinemuriRiver2 bg

Hot Topics

Service Request Online

Do you have a Council related problem that requires attention?

We need to talk

Help us choose the route we should take for the next 10 years

ANZAC Services & Parades

Services and Parades in the Hauraki District - 25 April

Kerbside Collections

Week 2 begins Monday 16 April 2018

Council

Council meetings are held on the last Wednesday in each month.

Community Services and Development Committee

Community Services and Development Committee meetings are held on the third to last Wednesday in each month.

Economic Development Sub-committee

Economic Development Sub Committee meetings are held on a Tuesday, two weeks prior to Community Services and Development Committee.

Audit and Risk Committee 

Audit & Risk Committee meetings are held on the third to last Tuesday of every second month.

Hearings and Judicial Committee

Judicial Committee meetings are held on the second to last and fourth to last Mondays in each month as required.

District Plan Committee

As and when required

District Licensing Committee

As and when required

Te Mana Whenua Forum

As and when required

Drainage Committees
  • Western Plains Drainage District - the last Thursday in the month - monthly
  • Eastern Plains Drainage District - the last Thursday in the month - bi monthly
  • Paeroa Rural Drainage District - the last Thursday in the month - twice yearly 

Minutes and Agendas

View the Minutes & Agendas for Meetings


Meeting Dates

April
Hearings and Judicial Committee (if required) Monday 9 April 9:00 am
Community Services and Development Committee Wednesday 11 April 9:00 am
Audit & Risk Committee Tuesday 17 April 9:00 am
Hearings and Judicial Committee (if required) Monday 23 April 9:00 am
Council Meeting * Thursday 26 April 9:00 am
Western Plains Drainage District Thursday 26 April 10:30 am 
Eastern Plains Drainage District Thursday 26 April 1:30 pm
May
Economic Development Subcommittee Tuesday 1 May 9:00 am
Hearings and Judicial Committee (if required) Monday 7 May 9:00 am
Community Services and Development Committee Wednesday 16 May 9:00 am
Hearings and Judicial Committee (if required) Monday 21 May 9:00 am
Economic Development Subcommittee Tuesday 29 May 9:00 am
Council Meeting Wednesday 30 May 9:00 am
Western Plains Drainage District Thursday 31 May 10:30 am 
June
Hearings and Judicial Committee (if required) *Tuesday 5 June 9:00 am
Community Services and Development Committee Wednesday 13 June 9:00 am
Hearings and Judicial Committee (if required) Monday 18 June 9:00 am
Audit & Risk Committee Tuesday 19 June 9:00 am
Economic Development Subcommittee Tuesday 26 June 9:00 am
Council Meeting Wednesday 27 June 9:00 am
Western Plains Drainage District Thursday 28 June 10:30 am 
Eastern Plains Drainage District Thursday 28 June 1:30 pm
July
Hearings and Judicial Committee (if required) Monday 9 July 9:00 am
Community Services and Development Committee Wednesday 11 July 9:00 am
Hearings and Judicial Committee (if required) Monday 23 July 9:00 am
Council Meeting Wednesday 25 July 9:00 am
Western Plains Drainage District Thursday 26 July 10:30 am 
Economic Development Subcommittee Tuesday 31 July 9:00 am
August
Hearings and Judicial Committee (if required) Monday 6 August 9:00 am
Audit & Risk Committee Tuesday 7 August 9:00 am
Community Services and Development Committee Wednesday 15 August 9:00 am
Hearings and Judicial Committee (if required) Monday 20 August 9:00 am
Economic Development Subcommittee Tuesday 28 August 9:00 am
Council Meeting Wednesday 29 August 9:00 am
Western Plains Drainage District Thursday 30 August 10:30 am 
Eastern Plains Drainage District Thursday 30 August 1:30 pm
September
Hearings and Judicial Committee (if required) Monday 3 September 9:00 am
Community Services and Development Committee Wednesday 12 September 9:00 am
Hearings and Judicial Committee (if required) Monday 17 September 9:00 am
Council Meeting Wednesday 26 September 9:00 am
Western Plains Drainage District Thursday 27 September 10:30 am 
Eastern Plains Drainage District Thursday 27 September 1:30 pm
Paeroa Rural Drainage District Thursday 27 September 1:30 pm
October
Economic Development Subcommittee Tuesday 2 October 9:00 am
Hearings and Judicial Committee (if required) Monday 8 October 9:00 am
Community Services and Development Committee Wednesday 17 October 9:00 am
Audit & Risk Committee Tuesday 23 October 9:00 am
Hearings and Judicial Committee (if required) Wednesday 24 October 9:00 am
Western Plains Drainage District Thursday 25 October 10:30 am 
Economic Development Subcommittee Tuesday 30 October 9:00 am
Council Meeting Wednesday 31 October 9:00 am
November
Hearings and Judicial Committee (if required) Monday 5 November 9:00 am
Community Services and Development Committee Wednesday 14 November 9:00 am
Hearings and Judicial Committee (if required) Monday 19 November 9:00 am
Economic Development Subcommittee Tuesday 27 November 9:00 am
Council Meeting Wednesday 28 November 9:00 am
Western Plains Drainage District Thursday 29 November 10:30 am 
Eastern Plains Drainage District Thursday 29 November 1:30 pm
December
Community Services and Development Committee Wednesday 5 December 9:00 am
Hearings and Judicial Committee (if required) Monday 10 December 9:00 am
Council Meeting Wednesday 12 December 9:00 am
Audit & Risk Committee Tuesday 18 December 9:00 am
2019
January
Council Meeting Wednesday 30 January 9:00 am