OhinemuriRiver2 bg

Hot Topics

Service Request Online

Do you have a Council related problem that requires attention?

Kerbside Collections

Week 1 begins Monday 27 March 2017


Drainage Committee Elections

Nominations for Land Drainage Advisory Committees close 4pm Friday 31 March

Council

Council meetings are held on the last Wednesday in each month.

Community Services and Development Committee

Community Services and Development Committee meetings are held on the third to last Wednesday in each month.

Economic Development Sub-committee

Economic Development Sub Committee meetings are held on a Tuesday, two weeks prior to Community Services and Development Committee.

Audit and Risk Committee 

Audit & Risk Committee meetings are held on the third to last Tuesday of every second month.

Hearings and Judicial Committee

Judicial Committee meetings are held on the second to last and fourth to last Mondays in each month as required.

Consultative Water and Waste Committee

Consultative Water and Waste Meetings are held on the fourth to last Tuesday as required.

District Plan Committee

As and when required

District Licensing Committee

As and when required

Te Mana Whenua Forum

As and when required

Drainage Committees
  • Western Plains Drainage District - the last Tuesday in the month - monthly
  • Eastern Plains Drainage District - the last Tuesday in the month - bi monthly
  • Paeroa Rural Drainage District - the last Tuesday in the month - twice yearly 

Minutes and Agendas

View the Minutes & Agendas for Meetings


Meeting Dates

2017
March
District Licensing Committee Monday 6 March 9:00 am
Hearings and Judicial Committee Wednesday 8 March 9:00 am
Community Services and Development Committee Wednesday 15 March 9:00 am
Hearings and Judicial Committee Monday 20 March 9:00 am
Economic Development Subcommittee Tuesday 28 March 9:00 am
Council Meeting Wednesday 29 March 9:00 am
Western Plains Drainage District Thursday 30 March 10:30 am
Paeroa Rural Drainage District Thursday 30 March 1:00 pm
April
Hearings and Judicial Committee Monday 3 April 9:00 am
Audit and Risk Committee Tuesday 4 April 9:00 am
Community Services and Development Committee Wednesday 12 April 9:00 am
Hearings and Judicial Committee Tuesday 18 April 9:00 am
Council Meeting Wednesday 26 April 9:00 am
Western Plains Drainage District Thursday

27 April

10:30 am 
Eastern Plains Drainage District Thursday 27 April 1:30 pm 

 

May
Economic Development Subcommittee Tuesday 2 May 9:00 am
Hearings and Judicial Committee Monday 8 May 9:00 am
Community Services and Development Committee Wednesday 17 May 9:00 am
Hearings and Judicial Committee Monday 22 May 9:00 am
Western Plains Drainage District Thursday

25 May

10:30 am 
Economic Development Subcommittee Tuesday 30 May 9:00 am
Council Meeting Wednesday 31 May 9:00 am

June

Economic Development Subcommittee Monday 12 June 9:00 am
Audit and Risk Committee Tuesday 13 June 9:00 am
Community Services and Development Committee Wednesday 14 June 9:00 am
Hearings and Judicial Committee Monday 26 June 9:00 am
Economic Development Subcommittee Tuesday 27 June 9:00 am
Council Meeting Wednesday 28 June 9:00 am
Western Plains Drainage District Thursday

29 June

10:30 am 
Eastern Plains Drainage District Thursday 29 June 1:30 pm