SceneryCarHouse fade

Hot Topics

Service Request Online

Do you have a Council related problem that requires attention?

Proposed Project Martha

Submissions closed on 14 Sept. Planners reports from HDC and WRC for consideration at the hearing are now available.

Proposed Wind Farm

Resource consent applications lodged for proposed wind farm

Swimming Season

Paeroa Pool opens for limited hours from 3 Nov. All pools open normal hours from 17 Nov.

It's more than just a job

View our latest job vacancies and apply online.

Kerbside Collections

Week 2 begins Monday 12 November 2018

The Hauraki District Council elected members include the Mayor and 12 Councillors  - four elected from the Paeroa Ward, four from the Plains Ward and four from the Waihi Ward.


Mayor

Mayor John Tregidga
 
District Mayor    

 Mr John P Tregidga MNZM JP 
 (07) 862 8956 
 mayor@hauraki-dc.govt.nz 

 Policy and Iwi portfolios 

  


Paeroa Ward

 Deputy Mayor Toby Adams
Councillor & Deputy Mayor   

Mr Toby Adams
027 808 4217
toby.adams@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Roading; Finance portfolios

Councillor Carole Daley
Councillor  

Mrs Carole Daley
(07) 862 7253
carole.daley@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Property portfolio 

Councillor Paul Milner

 

Councillor & Chairperson of Paeroa Ward   

Mr Paul A Milner
021 0515 799
paul.milner@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Policy, RMA and Regulatory portfolios  

Councillor James Thorp
Councillor    

Mr James Thorp
(07) 862 7782
james.thorp@hauraki-dc.govt.nz  

Drainage portfolio

  


Plains Ward

Councillor Phillip Buckthought
Councillor 

Mr Phillip Buckthought
(07) 862 6277
phillip.buckthought@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Civil Defence portfolio

Councillor Ross Harris
Councillor 

Mr Ross Harris
027 291 6469
ross.harris@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Water/Wastewater/Stormwater; Community Growth portfolios

Councillor Gill Leonard
Councillor & Chairperson of Plains Ward

Mrs Gill Leonard JP
(07) 867 7535
gill.leonard@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Community Facilities portfolio

Councillor Don Swales
Councillor   

Mr Donald H Swales
027 667 7021
don.swales@hauraki-dc.govt.nz 

 

  

  


Waihi Ward

Councillor Max McLean
Councillor & Chairperson of Waihi Ward

Mr Max P McLean
(07) 863 5151
max.mclean@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Community Recreation (Sport) portfolio

Councillor Austin Rattray
Councillor   

Mr Austin Rattray
021 060 1742
austin.rattray@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Councillor Duncan Smeaton
Councillor 

Mr Duncan Smeaton
(07) 863 7821
duncan.smeaton@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Solid Waste portfolio

Councillor Anne Marie Spicer
Councillor   

Mrs Anne Marie Spicer
021 02536559
annemarie.spicer@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Community Initiatives portfolio