OhinemuriRiver2 bg

Hot Topics

Service Request Online

Do you have a Council related problem that requires attention?


Vacancies

View our latest job vacancy: Design Engineer

Kerbside Collections

Week 2 begins Monday 11 December 2017

The Hauraki District Council elected members include the Mayor and 12 Councillors  - four elected from the Paeroa Ward, four from the Plains Ward and four from the Waihi Ward.


Mayor

Mayor John Tregidga
 
District Mayor    

 Mr John P Tregidga MNZM JP 
 (07) 862 8956 
 mayor@hauraki-dc.govt.nz 

 Policy and Iwi portfolios 

  


Paeroa Ward

 Deputy Mayor Toby Adams
Councillor & Deputy Mayor   

Mr Toby Adams
(07) 862 6993
toby.adams@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Roading and Community Growth portfolios

Councillor Carole Daley
Councillor  

Mrs Carole Daley
(07) 862 7253
carole.daley@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Property portfolio 

Councillor Paul Milner

 

Councillor & Chairperson of Paeroa Ward   

Mr Paul A Milner
(07) 862 7759
paul.milner@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Policy, RMA and Regulatory portfolios  

Councillor James Thorp
Councillor    

Mr James Thorp
(07) 862 7782
james.thorp@hauraki-dc.govt.nz  

Drainage portfolio

  


Plains Ward

Councillor Phillip Buckthought
Councillor 

Mr Phillip Buckthought
(07) 867 6708
phillip.buckthought@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Civil Defence portfolio

Councillor Ross Harris
Councillor 

Mr Ross Harris
(07) 867 8899
ross.harris@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Water/Wastewater/Stormwater portfolio

Councillor Gill Leonard
Councillor & Chairperson of Plains Ward

Mrs Gill Leonard
(07) 867 7535
gill.leonard@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Community Facilities portfolio

Councillor Don Swales
Councillor   

Mr Donald H Swales
027 667 7021
don.swales@hauraki-dc.govt.nz 

 

  

  


Waihi Ward

Councillor Max McLean
Councillor & Chairperson of Waihi Ward

Mr Max P McLean
(07) 863 5151
max.mclean@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Community Recreation (Sport) portfolio

Councillor Austin Rattray
Councillor   

Mr Austin Rattray
021 060 1742
austin.rattray@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Councillor Duncan Smeaton
Councillor 

Mr Duncan Smeaton
(07) 863 7821
duncan.smeaton@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Solid Waste portfolio

Councillor Anne Marie Spicer
Councillor   

Mrs Anne Marie Spicer
(07) 863 9366
annemarie.spicer@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Community Initiatives portfolio