OhinemuriRiver2 bg

Hot Topics

Service Request Online

Do you have a Council related problem that requires attention?

Free fix for menacing dogs

Free de-sexing and micro-chipping is now available for dogs classed as menacing.


NZ National Water Survey

Have your say about our most precious resource.


Kerbside Collections

Week 1 begins Monday 22 May 2017


Mayor wearing mayoral chainsThe Hauraki District Council elected members include the Mayor and 12 Councillors  - four elected from the Paeroa Ward, four from the Plains Ward and four from the Waihi Ward.


Mayor

JohnTregidga
 
District Mayor    

 Mr John P Tregidga MNZM JP 
 (07) 862 8956 
 mayor@hauraki-dc.govt.nz 

 Policy and Iwi portfolios 

  


Paeroa Ward

 TobyAdams
Councillor & Deputy Mayor   

Mr Toby Adams
(07) 862 6993
toby.adams@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Roading and Community Growth portfolios

CaroleDaley sm
Councillor  

Mrs Carole Daley
(07) 862 7253
carole.daley@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Property portfolio 

PaulMilner sm

 

Councillor & Chairperson of Paeroa Ward   

Mr Paul A Milner
(07) 862 7759
paul.milner@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Policy, RMA and Regulatory portfolios  

JamesThorp sm
Councillor    

Mr James Thorp
(07) 862 7782
james.thorp@hauraki-dc.govt.nz  

Drainage portfolio

  


Plains Ward

PhillipBuckthought sm
Councillor 

Mr Phillip Buckthought
(07) 867 6708
phillip.buckthought@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Civil Defence portfolio

RossHarris sm
Councillor 

Mr Ross Harris
(07) 867 8899
ross.harris@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Water/Wastewater/Stormwater portfolio

GillLeonard sm
Councillor & Chairperson of Plains Ward

Mrs Gill Leonard
(07) 867 7535
gill.leonard@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Community Facilities portfolio

DonSwales sm
Councillor   

Mr Donald H Swales
(09) 232 2755
don.swales@hauraki-dc.govt.nz 

 

  

  


Waihi Ward

MaxMcLean sm
Councillor & Chairperson of Waihi Ward

Mr Max P McLean
(07) 863 5151
max.mclean@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Community Recreation (Sport) portfolio

AustinRattray sm
Councillor   

Mr Austin Rattray
021 060 1742
austin.rattray@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

DuncanSmeaton sm
Councillor 

Mr Duncan Smeaton
(07) 863 7821
duncan.smeaton@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Solid Waste portfolio

Anne Marie Spicer sm
Councillor   

Mrs Anne Marie Spicer
(07) 863 9366
annemarie.spicer@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Community Initiatives portfolio