SceneryCarHouse fade

Hot Topics

Service Request Online

Do you have a Council related problem that requires attention?

Project Martha

Resource Consent Applications lodged for proposed new mine project. Submissions open.

Proposed Wind Farm

Resource consent applications lodged for proposed wind farm

Representation Arrangement Review 2018

Thanks for your feedback. Submissions have now closed.

It's more than just a job

View our latest job vacancies and apply online.

Kerbside Collections

Week 1 begins Monday 13 August 2018

24/01/2018 3:20pm

Council & Committee Meetings for January and February 2018

Pursuant to Section 46 of the Local Government Official Information and Meetings Act 1987, public notice is hereby given that the following meetings will be held in the Council Chambers, William Street, Paeroa *unless otherwise stated during the months of January and February 2018.

Hearings and Judicial Committee

Monday, 19 February 2018, 9.00am (confirmed)

Community Services and Development Committee

Tuesday, 14 February 2018, 9.00am

Audit and Risk Committee

Wednesday, 21 February 2018, 9.00am (*Hauraki Room)

Western Plains District Drainage Committee

Thursday, 22 February 2018, 10.30am

Eastern Plains District Drainage Committee

Thursday, 22 February 2018, 1.30pm

Economic Development Subcommittee

Tuesday, 30 January 2018, 9.00am

Tuesday, 27 February 2018, 9.00am

Council

Wednesday, 31 January 2018, 9.00am

Wednesday, 28 February 2018, 9.00am

LD Cavers
Chief Executive
Hauraki District Council


 

Whiritoa Annual Public Meeting

Monday 29th January 2018 - 10.30am at the Whiritoa Emergency Centre

This is an opportunity for the residents and ratepayers of Whiritoa to meet with representatives of the Hauraki District Council and other community groups to hear about what has been achieved over the past 12 months and what is being planned for this coming year.

L D Cavers
Chief Executive
Hauraki District Council