Scenery Car House

Hot Topics

COVID-19 Council Services

Our services at Alert Level 2.

Service Request Online

Do you have a Council related problem that requires attention?

Kerbside Collections

Week 2 begins Monday 22 November 2021

Three Waters Reform

Government’s proposed changes

We Need To Talk

See the topics we're consulting on...

Tirohia Landfill Resource Consent

View information about this application.

New mining proposals

OceanaGold presents proposal to extend mining life in Waihi to 2037 and beyond

Drainage Committee Elections 2020

We are seeking members to serve on Drainage Advisory Committees in the Hauraki District. 

Nominations open on Tuesday, 25 February and close at 4.00 pm on Tuesday, 31 March 2020.

It is expected that those elected will serve for approximately a three-year term (to March 2023). Each Drainage Advisory Committee reports to Council.


Each candidate must be a drainage ratepayer in one of the respective subdivisions described below.

Candidates must be nominated by a drainage ratepayer within that subdivision.

Western Plains Drainage District Western Plains Drainage area

Waitakaruru/Miranda 1 Member
Pipiroa 1 Member
Rawerawe 1 Member
Ngatea/Puhunga 1 Member
Pouarua/Waikumete 1 Member
Kaihere/Torehape 1 Member
Patetonga/Mangawhero 2 Members
Pouarua/Maukoro Scheme 1 Member

   View the Western Plains Drainage District area map [PDF, 315 KB] pdf.gif

Eastern Plains Drainage District EPDDarea

Orongo/Kopuarahi 1 Member
Horahia 1 Member
Huirau 1 Member
Wharepoa 1 Member
Awaiti West 1 Member
Awaiti East 1 Member
Netherton West 1 Member
Netherton East 1 Member

   View the Eastern Plains Drainage District area map [PDF, 320 KB] pdf.gif

Paeroa Rural Drainage District Paeroa Rural Drainage area

Komata North 2 Members
Opukeko 1 Member
Tirohia/Rotokohu 2 Members

   View the Paeroa Rural Drainage District area map [PDF, 303 KB] pdf.gif




Taramaire Drainage DistrictTaramaire Drainage area

Taramaire 2 Members

   View the Taramaire Drainage District area map [PDF, 286 KB] pdf.gif





Nomination forms are available to download and print below, and are also available at our offices.

   Nomination for Drainage District Committee membership [PDF, 132 KB] pdf.gif

The nominations must be made on this form and emailed, posted or delivered to:

The Chief Executive
Hauraki District Council
P O Box 17

In the event that more nominations are received than there are vacancies, an election may be held within the ratepayer electorate of the respective subdivision.

If there are no nominees in any particular subdivision, Council may appoint or second a member to ensure fair and equitable representation.