Scenery Car House

Hot Topics

COVID-19 Council Updates

Our services at Alert Level 1.

Service Request Online

Do you have a Council related problem that requires attention?

Kerbside Collections

Week 2 begins Monday 7 June 2021. Collections will be 1 day later this week due to Queen's Birthday.

We Need To Talk

See the topics we're consulting on...

Tirohia Landfill Resource Consent

View information about this application.

New mining proposal

New Waihi mining proposal shared with Council

The Hauraki District Council elected members include the Mayor and 13 Councillors  - four elected from the Paeroa Ward, four from the Plains Ward and five from the Waihi Ward.


Mayor

Toby Adams
 
District Mayor    

Toby Adams
027 808 4217
toby.adams@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Portfolios: Policy and Communications, RMA and Regulatory Policy, Finance and ITC, Transportation, Iwi, Emergency Management

 


Paeroa Ward

Paul Milner
Deputy Mayor

Paul A Milner
021 051 5799
paul.milner@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Portfolios: RMA and Regulatory Policy, Policy and Communications, Community Services - Facilities, Community Services - Recreation and Sport, Community Services - Libraries

Carole Daley
Councillor  

Carole Daley
(07) 862 7253
carole.daley@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Portfolios: Finance and ITC, Property

Jo Tilsley

Councillor    

Jo Tilsley
027 330 3170
Jo.Tilsley@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Portfolios:  Community Services - Libraries, Community Services - Facilities

 

Rino Wilkinson
Councillor    

Rino Wilkinson
021 937 138
Rino.Wilkinson@hauraki-dc.govt.nz 

Portfolio: Community Services - Recreation and Sport

  


Plains Ward

Ray Broad
Councillor 

Ray Broad
07 867 8121
Raymond.Broad@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Portfolio: Property

Phillip Buckthought
Councillor 

Phillip Buckthought
027 459 9143
phillip.buckthought@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Portfolios: Water Management (Stormwater, Land Drainage and Flood Protection), Transportation, Emergency Management

Rodney Garrett
Councillor

Rodney Garrett
07 867 6879
Rodney.Garrett@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Portfolios: Water Management (Stormwater, Land Drainage and Flood Protection), Waste Management and Minimisation

Ross Harris
Councillor 

Ross Harris
027 291 6469
ross.harris@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Portfolios: Water and Wastewater, Manaaki Toiora - Economic, Manaaki Toiora – Social

  

  


Waihi Ward

Paul Anderson
Councillor 

Mr Paul Anderson
07 863 9280
Paul.Anderson@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Brian Gentil
Councillor   

Brian Gentil
021 147 2583
Brian.Gentil@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Portfolio: Climate Change

Sara Howell
Councillor 

Sara Howell
07 863 7541
Sara.Howell@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

 

Cllr Duncan Smeaton
Councillor 

Duncan Smeaton
(07) 863 7821
duncan.smeaton@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Portfolios: Waste Management and Minimisation, Climate Change, Water and Wastewater

 

Cllr Anne Marie Spicer
Councillor   

Anne Marie Spicer
021 0253 6559
annemarie.spicer@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Portfolios: Iwi, Community Initiatives, Manaaki Toiora - Economic, Manaaki Toiora – Social