SceneryCarHouse fade

Hot Topics

Service Request Online

Do you have a Council related problem that requires attention?

Rates changes from 1 July

Hauraki District ratepayers will see some changes to their rates after 1 July 2019.

Dog registration time

All dogs 3 months and older must be registered before 31 July.

We need to talk

Check out the issues we’re currently seeking feedback on and tell us what you think.

Kerbside Collections

Week 2 begins Monday 24 June 2019

Proposed Wind Farm

Submissions closed / awaiting decision
07/11/2018 3:10pm

The 2018 Citizen and Young Achiever Awards evening was held recently to celebrate and recognise the incredible achievements of people, who through their outstanding dedication and community spirit, have made a positive difference in local communities.

Citizen Awards

Awards for Community Service and Outstanding Community Service are presented to citizens living within the Hauraki District who have made valuable contributions to the community over many years.

Community Service

Elaine Jones
Janine Archer
Diane Keirnan
Ian Verrall
Murray Rusmussen
Derek Mills
David Parish
Peter Corlett

Outstanding Community Service

Keven Caddy


Citizen Awards (left to right)
Back – Derek Mills, Ian Verrall, Deputy Mayor Toby Adams, David Parish, Peter Corlett
Front - Murray Rasmussen, Elaine Jones, Janine Archer, Diane Kiernan’s husband on her behalf, Keven Caddy

Young Achievers Awards

Young Achievers Awards are presented to young people between the ages of 13 and 25, who live in the District and who are achieving at a high level in a variety of fields.

Nominations came from schools and individuals to honour young people for their leadership, sporting prowess, academic and vocational achievements as well as their ability to be role models for others in the community.

Young Achievers

Holly Elson-Fisher
Hayden Turlington
Olivia Pooley
Ngawhira Kennedy
Jamie McGahan
Kelli-Rose Purcell
Ethan Bustard
Avalon McNair

Abraham Thompson
Amy Magyar
Aoife Hennessy
Lewis Goldby
Alyssa Thompson
Paora Raharaha
Kimiora Ensor


Young Achievers Awards (left to right)
Back - Alyssa Thompson, Abraham Thompson, Paora Raharaha, Deputy Mayor Toby Adams, Lewis Goldby, Hayden Turlington, Ethan Bustard, Kimiora Ensor
Front – Jamie McGahan, Amy Magyar, Aoife Hennessey, Ngawhira Kennedy, Avalon McNair, Kelli-rose Purcell, Holly Elson-Fisher, Olivia Pooley

Congratulations to all recipients!

Also view: