SceneryCarHouse fade

Hot Topics

Service Request Online

Do you have a Council related problem that requires attention?

Enviro Matters

Waste minimisation and climate change information

Our Home. Our Future. Your Vote.

Ko te pae tawhiti whaia kia tata. Whakanuia tā mātou rohe. Pōti koa mai.

We need to talk

Check out the issues we’re currently seeking feedback on and tell us what you think.

Kerbside Collections

Week 2 begins Monday 19 August 2019

The following nominations to stand for Council in the 2019 Elections have been received.


One to be elected across the Hauraki District

Dameion Andre ADAMS (Toby Adams)
Josephine Marama ANDERSON (Josie Anderson)

District Council Members

Four councillors to be elected in the Plains Ward 

Raymond Desmond Timothy BROAD (Ray Broad)
Phillip David BUCKTHOUGHT (Phillip Buckthought)
Tara Joy COSTAIN (Tara Larking)
Rodney George Edward GARRETT (Rodney Garrett)
Ross Gordon Thomas HARRIS (Ross Harris)

Four councillors to be elected in the Paeroa Ward 

Josephine Marama ANDERSON (Josie Anderson)
Carole Anne DALEY (Carole Anne Daley)
Josey Ann MCKAIN (Josey McKain)
Paul Armstrong MILNER (Paul Armstrong Milner)
Elaine Marie RATTIGAN (Elaine Marie Rattigan)
Jo-Lene Rochelle TILSLEY (Jo Tilsley)
Rino Lee WILKINSON (Rino Wilkinson)

Five councillors to be elected in the Waihi Ward 

Paul Graeme ANDERSON (Paul Anderson)
Brian James GENTIL (Brian Gentil)
Brian HABBERFIELD-SHORT (Brian Habberfield)
John Julian HONEY (Julian Honey)
Sara-Ann HOWELL (Sara Howell)
Austin William RATTRAY (Austin Rattray)
Alan Paul SCOTT (Alan Scott)
Duncan Colquhoun SMEATON (Duncan Smeaton)
Daniel Edgar SPARKS (Danny Sparks)
Anne Marie SPICER (Anne Marie Spicer)

A final list of candidates will be announced here on this website and by public notice early next week.

View more about the elections