SceneryCarHouse fade

Hot Topics

Service Request Online

Do you have a Council related problem that requires attention?

We need to talk

Be part of the conversation to shape your community.

Proposed Project Martha

Planners reports from HDC and WRC for consideration at the hearing are now available.

Proposed Wind Farm

Submissions have now closed

It's more than just a job

View our latest job vacancies and apply online.

Kerbside Collections

Week 2 begins Monday 15 April 2019

24/02/2017 8:00am

Hauraki District Land Drainage Advisory Committees
Re-Establishing Committee Membership For 2017 – 2020 Term

Applications are invited from persons prepared to serve as members on Drainage Advisory Committees in the Hauraki District. Nominations will be submitted on the prescribed form and sent to:

The Chief Executive
Hauraki District Council
PO Box 17

Nominations close with the above at 4.00 pm on Friday 31 March 2017.

Each candidate shall be a drainage ratepayer in one of the respective subdivisions described below and be nominated by a drainage ratepayer within that subdivision. It is expected that those elected will serve for approximately a three-year term (to March 2020). Each Drainage Advisory Committee will have the standing of a Committee reporting to Council.

Western Plains Drainage District
Waitakaruru/Miranda 1 Member
Pipiroa 1 Member
Rawerawe 1 Member
Ngatea/Puhunga 1 Member
Pouarua/Waikumete 1 Member
Kaihere/Torehape 1 Member
Patetonga/Mangawhero 2 Members
Pouarua/Maukoro Scheme 1 Member
Eastern Plains Drainage District 
Orongo/Kopuarahi 1 Member
Horahia  1 Member
Huirau 1 Member
Wharepoa 1 Member
Awaiti West 1 Member
Awaiti East 1 Member
Netherton West 1 Member
Netherton East 1 Member
Paeroa Rural Drainage District
Komata North 2 Members
Opukeko 1 Member
Tirohia/Rotokohu 2 Members

A map showing the respective drainage districts and the subdivisions within drainage districts is available for inspection at Council’s Ngatea and Paeroa offices. Nomination forms are also available at these offices.

The map and forms can also be downloaded below:

In the event that more nominations are received than there are vacancies, an election may be held within the ratepayer electorate of the respective subdivision.

In the event that there are no nominees in any particular subdivision, Council may appoint or second a member to ensure fair and equitable representation.

L D Cavers
Chief Executive
Hauraki District Council