Scenery Car House

Hot Topics

COVID-19 Council Updates

Our services have returned to normal.

Service Request Online

Do you have a Council related problem that requires attention?

Kerbside Collections

Week 2 begins Monday 6 July 2020

We Need To Talk

Opportunities to tell us your thoughts...
21/02/2020 8:00am

Council & Committee Meetings - March 2020

Pursuant to Section 46 of the Local Government Official Information and Meetings Act 1987, public notice is hereby given that the following meetings will be held in the Council Chamber, William Street, Paeroa unless otherwise stated during the month of March 2020.

Western Plains Drainage District Committee

Thursday, 5 March 2020 – 10.30am (Paeroa Office)

Hearings and Judicial Committee

Monday, 9 March 2020 - 9.00am (if required)


Wednesday, 11 March 2020 - 9.00am

Hearings and Judicial Committee

Monday, 23 March 2020 - 9.00am (if required)


Tuesday, 24 March 2020 - 9.00am

Community Growth Committee

Tuesday, 31 March 2020 – 9.00am

L D Cavers
Chief Executive
Hauraki District Council

Hauraki District Land Drainage Advisory Committee Elections - 2020

Hauraki District Land Drainage Advisory Committees
Re-establishing Committee Membership for 2020 - 2023 Term

Applications are invited from persons prepared to serve as members on Drainage Advisory Committees in the Hauraki District. Nominations will be submitted on the prescribed form and sent to:

The Chief Executive
Hauraki District Council
P O Box 17

Nominations open on Tuesday, 25 February and close at 4.00 pm on Tuesday, 31 March 2020.

Each candidate shall be a drainage ratepayer in one of the respective subdivisions described below and be nominated by a drainage ratepayer within that subdivision. It is expected that those elected will serve for approximately a three-year term (to March 2023). Each Drainage Advisory Committee will have the standing of a Committee reporting to Council.

Western Plains Drainage District

Waitakaruru/Miranda 1 Member
Pipiroa 1 Member
Rawerawe 1 Member
Ngatea/Puhunga 1 Member
Pouarua/Waikumete 1 Member
Kaihere/Torehape 1 Member
Patetonga/Mangawhero 2 Members
Pouarua/Maukoro Scheme 1 Member

Eastern Plains Drainage District

Orongo/Kopuarahi 1 Member
Horahia 1 Member
Huirau 1 Member
Wharepoa 1 Member
Awaiti West 1 Member
Awaiti East 1 Member
Netherton West 1 Member
Netherton East 1 Member

Paeroa Rural Drainage District

Komata North 2 Members
Opukeko 1 Member
Tirohia/Rotokohu 2 Members

Taramaire Drainage District

Taramaire 2 Members

A map showing the respective drainage districts and the subdivisions within drainage districts is available for inspection at Council’s Ngatea and Paeroa offices. Nomination forms are also available at these offices.

In the event that more nominations are received than there are vacancies, an election may be held within the ratepayer electorate of the respective subdivision.

In the event that there are no nominees in any particular subdivision, Council may appoint or second a member to ensure fair and equitable representation.

L D Cavers
Chief Executive
Hauraki District Council